Raining Cats and Dogs

It was a peaceful afternoon like usual. Birds flying against the summer breeze, flapping their wings ever so gently to lift their fragile bodies up to splatter their white droppings onto lamborghinis and giving more people cleaning jobs. Sunlight seeping into people’s skins like a towel soaking in water, giving healthy but rashy skin. No loud banging of pots and pans from hard working mothers, or fathers. Everything was just silent, silent. With an exception of me. No matter where, when, why, how you name it, i go, there is a buzz inside of my brain. I guess it would be the buzz that’s blocking out all the sounds around me. I can hear alright, but not when I space out however. Many thoughts can go in my head at once and I really want to appreciate every aspect of what i see completely. They just pop up into my head, pushing and squeezing to get my attention. Everything is interesting, but focusing on one thing really in depth will stimulate your brain cells hidden in the deepest corner of your head. At least that’s what I have learned to memorize from my bio teacher last year. I just can’t seem to get a hold of that in my head, i mean really understand that. I thought about it way too much. It’s like when you repeat a word over ten times, after a while you really don’t know what you are saying. It ends up sounding foreign.

Nothing new is popping out of the blue for me to make my interests pop like pop rocks. Not too much, not too little, but sweet. The sun was just so bright that you wouldn’t have expected any dogs and cats on earth. A Woof came out of nowhere and proved me wrong. I guess you had to have both dogs and cats in order for it to rain. I just sat on the lawn watching a dog bark, or just opening its mouth a couple of times every 5 seconds while staring at me with those big eyes. Oh those big big eyes, I could just melt into them, into another phase of watching ambulance cars speeding over. You know, there are two ways to watch cars. One way is when you stare on the other side of the road and let cars go by like puff balls. Well I really only do this to distract myself of the anxiety of being surrounded by too many individual cars. Another ways is to stare at a car, and only at that car as it passes. You have to turn your head as it moves from one side of you to the next and stare at it like it’s your impossible-to-get first love.

I sat there for 5 hours actually. Not alone i mean, with my old used up pencil, a dirty eraser and a big notebook filled with words and phrases put together in a way that is not grammatically correct. Poetry. The sound that can distract me from the buzz, the weather, the dogs and maybe cats if there were any now. I really enjoy writing poetry, however. You just need a couple of words, put together in a rhyming and not grammatically correct way. I just say, let the others do the honors of filling in the missing information. Everyone is different, so everyone can manipulate the poem in their head into one that is suitable for them to accept.

Speaking of missing information now, a cat just popped out of nowhere. Wow, the final piece of the puzzle was found. Why am I not surprised like the rest of the people. A boom of thunder bounced and expanded across the sky like it covering the earth like a layer of dust. You can never clean that up by yourself, so don’t even think about it. oh no… Here it comes. Dogs and Cats dropped from the sky like bullets and tumbled like rolly-pollies. I had to be like a knight in a shining armor and shielded my notebook from damage, internally and externally. I quickly wrapped up everything and ran back inside my rabbit hole to watch the dogs and cats take over earth.

Leave a comment